If anybody says this bat has no pop they need to know they have to break it in, and maybe they should work on their hitting mechanics. The Easton Omen is approved for High School and College play that require the BBCOR certification. Which bat would you recommend Easton Omen or Easton Surge? feels really balanced and allows you to hit the ball far. If I'm 6" 200lbs what size bat should I use? Here is a link to compare the three bats. JustBats Bat Packs consist of closeout models from previous years and act as a clearance section for our site. The Easton Omen BBCOR -3 is legal in Babe Ruth, ages 13 years old and above. I have a COMbat 52 caliber, 33 inch and it is a very powerful bat but it is too top heavy and i don't get anything behind my swing. Why is the price so low? We want a 33" -3 Easton bat, but want the right bat for his quick hand speed and power. Pros: looks pretty cool and has a very powerful sweet spot (if you can find it), Cons: very small sweet spot barely ever make contact with it. This bat is the only drop 8 big barrel to make a list (although the DeMarini CF7 and Combat G3 both come in a drop 8). Not USSSA StampedBat Specs:' -10 Length to Weight Ratio' 2 1/4 Inch Barrel Diameter' Carbon Nanotube Technology' ConneXion Two-Piece Technology' Debuted at 2010 LLWS' Free Shipping!' thanks to the omen bat, my son is very happy because of the new omen bat. Cons: My girlfriend always wants to use my bat to hit now even though it is a 34'' 31 oz bat and she is just 5'3'' 125 lbs, Pros: nice bat easton made it closer to besr pop is very good huge sweetspot, Cons: Some of the grip tends to fall of if u throw it around to much. ... EASTON FASTPITCH FS50 - FP16550 - 28" - 18 OZ - 2.25" DIA 10 OFFIZIELL SOFTBAL. Does this bat meet the new High School requirements? Both bats will perform just about the same. How is this bat's swing weight ratio compared to the Easton S1? Is this the bat that everyone says was a high performer? They are just bundled together and g